top of page

Week of Sept. 30-Oct. 4

Math - place value - tens and ones - How can I represent numbers in the teens?

- word problems - How can I solve word problems using an accurate number line? Can I show multiple strategies?

Writing - narrative writing - How can I hook the reader, add beginning, middle, and ending, and add transition words?

Phonics - digraphs - sh, ch, wh, th words

- reviewed red words - Summer, one, new, your, love, of, was, said, what, old, kind, find, most, friend, other, mother, brother, knew, their, who, month, together

Reading - How do I ask questions about a text? How do I identify the main idea of a text?

Health - How can I be respectful?

Social Studies - How can I locate my continent, country, state, county, and city on a map?


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page