top of page

Week of Jan. 21-25


Math: Comparing numbers using symbols <, >, and =. How can I use tens and ones to prove my math thinking?

Word problem of the day - How can I show my math thinking for missing addend problems? For example: I had a bag with marbles in it. I lost 3 and there were 8 left. How many marbles did I have to start with?

Writing Workshop: Opinion writing

We are using checklists to: 1. state our opinion 2. give reasons to support out opinion 3. add examples 4. re-state our opinion

Phonics: We will be learning how to divide multi-syllabic words this week using only closed syllables to help in our reading and writing.

Language Arts: What is the central message in the story?

Science: What can we learn about pengins?

Social Studies: Who is Thomas Jefferson?

Red words for the week: family, brother, sister, night, light


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page